Douglas Adams, picture courtesy of Jill Furmanovsky

While I don’t claim to know the answer to Life, the Universe, and Everything, Douglas Adams sure enjoyed taking us on a whimsical journey in his The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy Series where he told us all that in the end, it’s not the answer that’s important – SPOILERS! it’s 42 – but the question.

Every year, fans of Adams celebrate his genius and his life by spreading the word and carrying a towel – for obvious reasons. So, DON”T PANIC! and join the celebration. Find out more about Towel Day here.

Me and my daughter ready to head out for lunch on Towel Day 2012

Comments
  1. cricketmuse says:

    One of my students brought his towel to school and I so appreciated his tribute to Douglas Adams that I quickly posted my blog while the students were busy on a writing assignment. I must mark my calendar better for next year. Looks like you had fun!
    Happy Pages,
    CricketMuse

  2. Leonard G says:

    Oh, man… I left my peril-sensitive sunglasses at home and MISSED IT!

Leave a Reply

