September #writemotivation

photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0. httpwww.flickr.comphotossahlgoodeAugust was a month of reflection and relaxation. Now it’s back to serious work. Let’s get right to this month’s #writemotivation goals:

1. Participate, post, push, and praise much better this month, especially where #writemotivation is concerned.
2. Revise, revise, revise!
3. Read, read, read.
4. Keep on freaking exercising.

These may seem a little vague right now, but I may flush them out a bit more as time moves on. I almost missed the deadline and I wanted to keep myself accountable somewhere. (I do agree with you, KT, August was a lie, just like the cake.)

I must keep this post brief as I am preparing my part of the talk for tonight’s SCBWI schmooze about the LA conference. I’ll be sharing it with you all tomorrow. No spoilers here!

Here’s to a fantastically productive (and much cooler) fall.

