Book Review – BEWARE THE WILD by Natalie C. Parker – a TGNA post

 

tgnahead

 

It’s Things I’ve Read Thursday over at The Great Noveling Adventure and I’m sharing my thoughts on my very first read of the year, BEWARE THE WILD by Natalie C. Parker.

Here’s a preview:

Beware the WildI met Natalie while attending her Critique Camp a few years ago. She really helped me learn how to dig deeper with my critiquing skills. I am now able to be more specific with my suggestions and tie them in to direct examples from the manuscript instead of making vague statements like, “the pacing is too slow” or “I can’t identify with this character”.  I got so much out of that camp and I am a much better critiquer. At least, that’s what my critique partners say.

Natalie’s suggestions for my own manuscript pages were insightful and direct. She really knows her stuff. She was such a delight to work with. So when her debut novel came out this year, I was more than happy to support her. Besides, I was pretty sure it was going to be fantastic.

To read the full post, click here.

