My 2015 TBR Pile Challenge

I stumbled across the greatest reading challenge on Twitter, today. It was kismet that we found each other because one of my personal goals this year is to read all of the books that I’ve purchased/received as gifts/won over the past few years that have begun to engulf my favorite reading spots.(There’s seriously over 40 of them.)

Until I do, I’m not allowing myself to buy any more new books.

I almost made it one week.

Look, it was just one book. An ebook. And it was for a book club, so it doesn’t even really count, does it?

Okay, maybe it was actually two.

I may have a problem.

2015tbrbuttonOne way to help keep myself focused on my goal, is by joining this Official 2015 TBR Pile Challenge hosted by the Roof Beam Reader blog.

The goal is “to finally read 12 books from your ‘to be read’ pile within twelve months”. To qualify for the challenge, books must be read and reviewed before the year is over. If you are interested in joining this challenge (or for more details), click on the link above. But you must hurry – sign up ends tomorrow, January 15th.TBR Challenge Books

One caveat to the challenge is that the books have to be at least a year old, so anything with a publishing date of 2013 or older qualifies. Twelve books that old in my TBR pile were not hard to find – deciding which ones to choose took a bit longer.

Here is my 2015 TBR Pile Challenge List:

  1. THE DARK DIVINE by Bree Despain (2010) finished- review posted!
  2. MOON OVER MANIFEST by Clare Vanderpool (2010) finished – review posted!
  3. THE SIN-EATER’S CONFESSION by Ilsa J. Bick (2013) finished – review posted!
  4. DIE FOR ME by Amy Plum (2011) finished – review posted!
  5. THAT SUMMER by Sarah Dessen (1996) – finished- review posted!
  6. THE DARK BETWEEN by Sonia Gensler (2013) finished – review posted! 
  7. BRAVE ON THE PAGE: Oregon Writers on Craft and the Creative Life edited by Laura Stanfill (2012) finished – review posted!
  8. DEVIANTS by Maureen McGowan (2012) – finished – review posted!
  9. THE FUTURE OF US by Jay Asher & Carolyn Mackler (2011) finished – review posted!
  10. THE SCORPIO RACES by Maggie Stiefvater (2011) finished – review posted!
  11. I WILL SAVE YOU by Matt de la Peña (2010) finished-review posted!
  12. UNDER THE NEVER SKY by Veronica Rossi (2012) finished- review posted!

CHALLENGE COMPLETED!!!

Alternates:

  1. BLESS ME ULTIMA by Rudolpho Anaya (1972)
  2. DEAD UNTIL DARK by Charlaine Harris (2001)

Challenge accepted! Let’s get this thing started!

How about you?

Are you participating in any reading challenges this year?

