September #writemotivation Goal Check

writemotivation_header1

August was insane on the personal front, so I skipped sharing goals. This month, things cranked up from lazy summer, everyone’s-on-vacation speed to back-to-work warp speed so fast, I’ve just held on to the emergency brake in case the wheels fall off altogether. Finally caught up (for the most part) I’ve had a (very brief) moment to reflect on my goal progress.

Frankly, I’m amazed I even made goals for this month in the first place. Woohoo! Let’s celebrate that!

Here are my goals for September:

1. Make significant progress on current MS project. Progress made! Even in the midst of all the chaos and change, I’m making time every week day to work on this project. It helps that I’m getting up before the sun to host the AM #wordsprints on Twitter for TGNA. (Who needs sleep?)

2. Plan out September blog posts. Done! And actually working into October. Next week starts a whole series of posts that I’m really excited about. Can’t wait to share them with you.  

3. Prep for all upcoming interviews. In progress. And more than halfway done. Most remaining are for next month. I have so many interviews for the blogs coming up! I know you’re going to love them. 

4. Prep for all upcoming Twitter chats. Almost done! We have one final Twitter chat this month, and I only have a few tweaks to make. These are so much fun; they don’t really feel like work.  (And yet, there’s a lot of prep that goes into them.)

How’s your month coming along? Feel free to vent, celebrate, etc. No judgment zone here.

As always, if you missed the sign up this month (or aren’t quite ready to declare your goals publicly), you can still follow along with the hashtag #writemotivation on Twitter any time you need some encouragement. They are a fab group of supportive people.

Have a productive week/month!

2 thoughts on “September #writemotivation Goal Check

  1. I’m glad someone is achieving their goals. You’re a great role model. I never knew their was upfront work for twitter chats. Thanks for doing it. They’re always great and even better when I actually find the chat!

Leave a Reply

