New Year, new #writemotivation – Goal up!

writemotivation_header1

The new year is approaching. It’s time to start thinking about those goals. This year, #writemotivation is sparkling new, with its own dedicated website. Feel free to join in the fun and receive amazing support from this great group of people. If you’re anything like me, you need a group like this to keep you honest with your goals and to keep you motivated through the rough patches. Sign up for January ends on January 1st. Hope to see you there!

Here are my goals for January:

  1. Move MG novel into Scrivener and plot out all revisions still needed. Bonus points for finishing it and sending it off.
  2. Make progress on first draft of new YA project.
  3. Prep and plan out all blog posts for the next month. Bonus points for sketching out posts for February.
  4. Read at least four books.

I may add another goal about submitting my completed YA to at least five agents. Why not?

Do you have any goals for the new year? Let’s hear them!

8 thoughts on “New Year, new #writemotivation – Goal up!

  1. This looks interesting, although have already set my goal for January, which is to finish revising my novel. Not sure if I want to add yet another commitment/distraction ie weekly posting about what I‘m doing. This is probably one for me to participate in when I start a new writing project. Will certainly bear it in mind.

Comments are closed.